Arcade Fire reveal Reflektor tracklist

arcade fire cover

The critically-acclaimed Montreal baroque pop act has just released the track listing for their upcoming album, Reflektor. It will be a two-disc record, with 13 songs. The band is also scheduled to perform on SNL on the 28th, as well as a 30-minute concert special afterwards.

Reflektor comes out on Merge Records on October 28.

Disc 1
1. Reflektor
2. We Exist
3. Flashbulb Eyes
4. Here Comes the Night Time
5. Normal Person
6. You Already Know
7. Joan of Arc

Disc 2
1. Here Comes the Night Time II
2. Awful Sound (Oh Erydice)
3. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
4. Porno
5. Afterlife
6. Supersymmetry

Track 11 “Porno” is not a typo, if you were interested.


Listen: SBTRKT – “IMO”

The London-based future garage DJ SBTRKT has released a new track today. The song comes from unfinished/unmastered sessions for his upcoming album. However, this song is not expected to appear on the record. Additionally, the song is in memory of his brother Daniel.  Watch/listen below.

Stream: Cut Copy – “Free Your Mind”, new album announcement

For the past few days, the Australian indie pop duo has been promoting their new single “Free Your Mind” with billboards scattered across the world (see photo above). The only way to hear the song was to venture to one of the billboards and go the band’s website. Now, the song is up on YouTube for you to enjoy. Watch/Listen below.

In other news, the band has released that the new single would be the title track off their new album. Free Your Mind is out November 5 on Modular Records.

Arcade Fire teases towards their upcoming album

As you probably know by now, Arcade Fire will release their fourth record, Reflektor, on October 29. The band has just released several clues towards the album’s release. First, the band released a 15-second sound bit on Spotify (possibly a snippet of their upcoming single). Next, the band released a 30-second video clip on YouTube, showing the band in the studio. Finally, the band has hinted at something band-related happening on September 9. Stay tuned, this is starting to get exciting. Listen to the sound clip and watch the video below.